What is the Interleague?

The Interleague pool is a step up from pub league standard and involves pub league players representing their town against other teams from their region. Wigan are part of Lancashire Pool Assocoation, Wigan A and Wigan B are both currently in Division One against Preston, Bury, Clitheroe A, Chorley A, Lancaster A, Real Blackburn and Blackburn Fox Shots. The current Wigan A Interleague squad is Dave Stock (Captain), Ian Davenport, Wayne Dutton, Geoff Harrison, Shaune Dawber, Glenn Cahir, Carl Bromley, Lee Briscoe, Liam Gollop, Kris Hampson, Mathew Lawrenson, Gaz Royds, Chris Hatton and Chris Charnley. Wigan B are represented by Rob Canning (Captain), Andy Smitham, Daz Dooley, Paul Kinsley, Chris Lee, Ian Cross, Stu Williams, Danny Winnard, Pete Leonard, Jason Ysart, Paul Wood, Dan Parkinson, Ste Connolly, Peter Monks and Reece Greenhalgh. Regional Interleague teams play each other in an attempt to qualify for the National Finals held at Great Yarmouth twice a year. Here, the best teams and players in the country gather to decide who is the best. Wigan A has a good record over the last ten years and we are ranked in the top 10 teams in the country.